Darkness No More, I Can Feel It

image

Gone are the shorter days of winter,

Daylight hours are beginning to stretch,

I can already feel the warmth of spring coming,

Maybe that sounds a bit hopeful to some,

But I am okay with that as a New Year dawns,

Because new lends itself well to thoughts where,

All things are fresh, different, and optimistic:-).

~Happy 2017 Dear WordPress Friends~

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Darkness No More, I Can Feel It”

  1. Dom says :

    Optimism at last 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Elaine's Bloggers Paradise says :

    Your just counting the days to your next holiday 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Naaria says :

    I love Winter, but I can’t wait for this particularly bad and seemingly-everlasting Winter to go away! Can’t wait.

    Like

    • Sue says :

      Sorry to hear that it’s been a challenging season for you–what parts are you from, if you don’t mind my asking? The snow came early for us in Western Canada, and we’ve had a couple of weeks of the bitter cold since, but we’ve certainly had much worse. I’m just happy to see daylight ascending–a sunny day like today helps and holds promise:-).

      Liked by 1 person

      • Naaria says :

        Oh, that’s funny! I’m originally from Vancouver BC and I’m watching my family get hit by the worst snow since ’96! I’m currently in a mountain town in Idaho (whose weather seems to always mirror what’s happening in Vancouver) and it’s about the same. Everyone says they haven’t seen snow like this in well over a decade.

        I definitely agree with you about the sunny day! Spring is starting to wake up–hopefully!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sue says :

        You certainly know winter well…hope things let up:-). Thanks for sharing.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

Thriving Under Pressure

Positive Psychology & Stress Resilience

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

....on pets and prisoners.....

food for the body; food for the soul

Southern By Design

Flip Flops, Beach Hair & Life Is Good

Giggles & Tales

A Potpourri of my Ramblings, Poems and More…

de Wets Wild

Disappearing into South Africa's wild places... Again!

Pages in My Passport

Where every page tells a story...

Onto My Next 40 Years

My adventures in reading and writing

BRAIN CANCER BABE

Just a girl tryin' to beat brain cancer... and musings on life, love, fear, hope and survival

Lakeland Musings by Irwin

Rants and Raves of An Old Fart

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

What's (in) the picture?

Finding the story - Chris Breebaart Photography

An Extraordinary Ordinary Life

A woman’s search for meaning

along the side of the road

Oh the places you'll go ~ Dr. Seuss

The Snow Melts Somewhere

Travel photo blog - travel stories and dreamy images

