Dear Blogging Friends and Followers…

image

Me…The Highway Blogger

Dear Fellow Bloggers, Friends & Family,

I cannot begin to thank you enough for visiting my blog.  Sincerely.  The absolute joy which I have gained in writing, reading, commenting and sharing with each of you is truly indescribable.  It…this… what I am doing right now…has breathed a new life into me that I could not even have imagined!  (So much so, that I even sought out cell coverage at the side of the highway during our last camping trip, as per my picture above, just to keep up with my blog:-).  And, the joy in all of this is really thanks to YOU!  In YOU, I have found a whole new community of ‘friends’–some old, some new–all welcomed and then some.

Just a few short months ago, I had no idea what a blog was or what to expect.  But, my lifelong desire to write and my husband’s encouragement led me here and I couldn’t be happier that I took this leap of faith.  I look forward to each opportunity that I have to put my thoughts down in black and white, and I so enjoy seeing what you all have to say on your own sites and/or the comments, views, etc. which I receive.

While I thoroughly enjoy addressing the WordPress.com challenges, which have helped me immensely in expressing my own thoughts, I am looking to stretch myself a bit farther this summer.  That being said, I would like to pose a little challenge to each of you:

Can you think of a fun, light, goofy or everyday topic/musing which you would like to hear about on my blog?  I am genuinely interested in what it is that you might find entertaining to read about.  Or something wherein you might wonder, ‘Gee…could Sue really write a whole blog about ____________?’

Somehow, I have managed to create entries about toilet paper, socks, rutabagas (in part), underwear and left-hand turns, to name a few.  Yes, my mind is sometimes a wonder indeed, but I LOVE a challenge and I LOVE looking at things in a different light.  I attribute my sometimes unique way of thinking to a combination of my being born a breech baby and my Gemini nature.  You know, just a little bit off-centered from the rest, so to speak, but happily so!  Especially the older I get.

Anyway, if you happen to think of something along the way, please feel free to drop me a comment and I will do my best to create a blog entry just for you!

I look forward to hearing from you…meanwhile, I thank you again for visiting and for kindly considering my blogging challenge.

Best wishes for a happy, Summer day:-)

Sue (aka…your highway bloggin’ friend)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Dear Blogging Friends and Followers…”

  1. lovealittlelouderr says :

    Blogging friend 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. iglengel says :

    Sue:
    I, for one, am up to the challenge.

    I just posted a short post on my site in response to your blog and I used the word Summer as my Segway to Word Press but am not sure it worked.

    In any case, let’s see what happens.

    Have a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sue says :

      Yes, Irwin…I see your post on the summer page in WordPress. Another success! Thanks for considering my challenge. I’m glad that it prompted you to think about your own writing. I use an iPad with a detachable keyboard. It still has some glitches compared to a stand-alone computer, but it is way better than using my Phone. Wishing you a warm, sunny, summer day:-)

      Like

      • iglengel says :

        Thanks Sue.
        We will be on our way home soon (in CT) via a stopover in PA so I may be offline for a bit. We shall see. Have a great 4th of July weekend. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. jpeters6248 says :

    OK, I accept the challenge. You can use all or pick one. My one word prompts are; pasta, love, and space. And my my one liner (can be used anywhere in your post) “The ripples in the water…” I look forward to reading whichever you choose and I can’t wait to see what others come up with. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sue says :

    That’s awesome! Thanks for the challenge. I look forward to seeing what I can do with it:-). On the brink of some coming holiday time, so that’ll work out great. Have a fabulous weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jpeters6248 says :

    You too Sue!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

The Quill

A love for the unknown. A passion to learn. An eye to observe, another to understand.

aroused

Aroused by Arête, provoking poems and ideas

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

Thriving Under Pressure

Positive Psychology & Stress Resilience

The ancient eavesdropper

Nature's nuances in a nutshell

....on pets and prisoners.....

food for the body; food for the soul

Southern By Design

Flip Flops, Beach Hair & Life Is Good

Giggles & Tales

A Potpourri of my Ramblings, Poems and More…

de Wets Wild

Disappearing into South Africa's wild places... Again!

Pages in My Passport

Where every page tells a story...

Onto My Next 40 Years

My adventures in reading and writing

BRAIN CANCER BABE

Just a girl tryin' to beat brain cancer... and musings on life, love, fear, hope and survival

Lakeland Musings by Irwin

Rants and Raves of An Old Fart

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

What's (in) the picture?

Finding the story - Chris Breebaart Photography

An Extraordinary Ordinary Life

A woman’s search for meaning

